The Boleyn Project: The Final Film

The final film is finished and I’m pleased to report that we got a great mark for it so Kathryn and I are very pleased.

We’ve used a couple of clips from The Other Boleyn Girl and the theme music from The Tudors in our final film because it wasn’t going to be broadcast externally. At the moment, I’m trying to get permission for this copyrighted material so I can post the film up on this site. It may be a while before I can put it up here so I hope the clips have been interesting! Either that or I shall be re-editing!

The finished DVDs are on their way across the UK and the world to all our contributors.

I just really wanted to say thank you to everyone who has got in contact with me to share their love for Anne Boleyn. I received an inbox full of emails from Anne admirers and as a Tudor fan myself, it was amazing to share your stories. It’s been an absolutely fascinating project to work on and hopefully I might be remaking this for broadcast in the future.

Our biggest thanks go to Sophie Walker, Kelly Du Buisson, Michaela Clement-Hayes, Rachel McNeil, Alison Weir, Claire Ridgway and family, Philippa Gregory, Susan Bordo and her technical team, and Julie O’Leary at West Ham United.

3 comments
  1. Sibel Er said:

    I just want know about her everything

  2. Michaela said:

    Hey girlies – did you ever get permission for the content? Hope you’re both well and doing something related to history/journalism etc.

    • Hi Michaela,
      No we haven’t got permission yet. Trying to find the relevant people to get the information from turned out to be a mission! And yes, we’re both working in journalism now 🙂 Hope you’re well and Merry Christmas! Charli

Leave a Reply

